The Colorado Catholic Conference SUPPORTS SB 45 – Concerning the creation of income tax credits for nonpublic education. The bill establishes a private school tuition income tax credit for income tax years commencing on or after January 1, 2016, that allows any taxpayer to claim a credit when a private school issues the taxpayer a credit certificate for enrolling a dependent qualified child in the private
school or for offering a scholarship to a qualified child for enrollment in the private school.

Senate Bill 45 is scheduled to be heard in the Senate Education Committee on Thursday, January 29, 2015 in room 356 at 1:30 p.m.

ACTION: Please contact your State Senator and the members of the Senate Education Committee and ask them to SUPPORT SB 45.

TO FIND YOUR SENATOR CLICK HERE

TO READ SB 45 CLICK HERE
Senate Education – 9 Members

 

Sen. Owen Hill    R  SD 10               Chair

303-866-2737

owen.hill.senate@state.co.us

 

Sen. Vicki Marble  R  SD 23            Vice-Chair

303-866-4876

vicki.marble.senate@state.co.us

 

Sen. Chris Holbert  R  SD 30

303-866-4881

chris.holbert.senate@state.co.us

 

Sen. Mike Johnston  D     SD 33

303-866-4864

mike.johnson.senate@state.co.us

 

Sen. Andy Kerr    D  SD 22

303-866-4859

SenatorAndyKerr@gmail.com

 

Sen. Michael Merrifield  D  SD 11

303-866-6364

michael.merrifield.senate@state.co.us

 

Sen. Tim Neville  R  SD 16

303-866-4873

tim.neville.senate@state.co.us

 

Sen. Nancy Todd  D  SD 28

303-866-3432

nancy.todd.senate@state.co.us

 

Sen. Laura Woods  R  SD 19

303-866-4840

laura.woods.senate@state.co.us