PLEASE TAKE ACTION TODAY ON HB 17 1085 & HB 17 1086

posted in: Uncategorized | 0

House Bill 1085 – Woman’s Health Protection Act.  This bill would require all abortion clinics to file an annual registration with the attorney general and that the attorney general has the right and duty to inspect any abortion clinic operating in the State of Colorado.  This legislation helps ensure that women are protected and cared for in a manner consistent with sound medical practice and procedure and are receiving care at clinics that must meet the basic health and safety requirements that we already require of almost every other type of medical facility in the State performing any type of medical procedure.  The Colorado Catholic Conference SUPPORTS this legislation.

This bill will be heard in the House Health, Insurance & Environment Committee on Thursday, February 9, 2017 at 1:30pm in Room 271. 

ACTION: Please contact your Representative and members of the Health, Insurance & Environment Committee and ask them to protect women and support HB 1086.

TO READ HB 1085 CLICK HERE

TO FIND YOUR REPRESENATIVE CLICK HERE

TO LISTEN TO THE COMMITTEE HEARING LIVE ON FEBRUARY 9, 2016  CLICK HERE

HOUSE HEALTH, INSURANCE & ENVIRONMENT COMMITTEE IS LISTED BELOW


House Bill 1086 –  Abortion Pill Reversal Information Act.  This bill ensures that a woman is given information regarding the possibility of an abortion pill reversal so that she is fully informed and is given options to continue the pregnancy if she desires to do so.  The bill would also require that the department of public health and environment publish a statement on its website regarding abortion pill reversal; a woman’s doctor shall provide her with this information at least 24 hours before providing the abortion pill.  The Colorado Catholic Conference SUPPORTS this legislation.  It is imperative that every woman considering an abortion receives comprehensive information on abortion, including the potential to reverse the effects of abortion-inducing drugs should she change her mind.

This bill will be heard in the House Health, Insurance & Environment Committee on Thursday, February 9, 2017 at 1:30pm in Room 271. 

ACTION: Please contact your Representative and members of the Health, Insurance & Environment Committee and ask them to protect women and support HB 1085.

TO READ HB 1086 CLICK HERE

TO FIND YOUR REPRESENATIVE CLICK HERE

TO LISTEN TO THE COMMITTEE HEARING LIVE ON FEBRUARY 9, 2016  CLICK HERE

 

House Health, Insurance & Environment Committee

Rep. Joann Ginal              Chair

HD 52     Democrat

303-866-4569

joann.ginal.house@state.co.us

Twitter Handle @JoannGinal

 

Rep. Daneya Esgar          Vice-Chair

HD 46     Democrat

303-866-2968

daneya.esgar.house@state.co.us

Twitter Handle @DLEsgar

 

Rep. Susan Beckman

HD 38     Republican

303-866-2953

susan.beckman.house@state.co.us

Twitter Handle @SusanBeckman38

 

Rep. Janet Buckner

HD 40     Democrat

303-866-2944

janet.buckner.house@state.co.us

Twitter Handle @N/A

 

Rep. Phil Covarrubias

HD 56    Republican

303-866-2912

phil.covarrubias.house@state.co.us

Twitter Handle @PhilipACovarru2

 

Rep. Steve Humphrey

HD 48     Republican

303-866-2943

rephumphrey48@yahoo.com

Twitter Handle @SteveHumphrey48

 

Rep. Dominique Jackson

HD 42     Democrat

303-866-3911

dominique.jackson.house@state.co.us

Twitter Handle @Jackson4CO

 

Rep. Chris Kennedy

HD 23     Democrat

303-866-2951

chris.kennedy.house@state.co.us

Twitter Handle @Kennedy4CO

 

Rep. Lois Landgraf

HD 21     Republican

303-866-2946

lois.landgraf.house@state.co.us

Twitter Handle @LandgrafForJobs

 

Rep. Susan Lontine

HD 1       Democrat

303-866-2966

susan.lontine.house@state.co.us

Twitter Handle @LontineHD1

 

Rep. Kim Ransom

HD 44     Republican

303-866-2933

kim.ransom.house@state.co.us

Twitter Handle @KimRansom