OPPOSE HOUSE BILL 1135 – PHYSICIAN ASSISTED SUICIDE

posted in: Uncategorized | 0

House Bill 1135 seeks to legalize physician assisted suicide.  A law allowing assisted suicide would demean the lives of vulnerable patients and expose them to exploitation by those who feel they are better off dead. Such a policy would corrupt the medical profession, whose ethical code calls on physicians to serve life and never to kill.  The voiceless or marginalized in our society – the poor, the frail elderly, and racial minorities would be the first to feel pressure to die.

The Colorado Catholic Conference OPPOSES this legislation.

This bill will be heard in the House Public Health Care & Human Services Committee on Friday, February 6, Upon Adjournment, in House Committee room 271.

Please contact you Representative and the members of the Public Health Care & Human Services Committee and ask them to OPPOSE  House Bill 1135 which would legalize physician assisted suicide in Colorado.

TO FIND YOUR LEGISLATOR CLICK HERE

TO READ HB 1135 CLICK HERE

 

Public Health & Human Services:  13 Members

 

Rep. Dianne Primavera   D

HD 33 Chair               303-866-4667

dianne.primavera.house@state.co.us

 

Rep. Jonathan Singer   D

HD 11 Vice Chair       303-866-2780

jonathan.singer.house@state.co.us

 

Rep. Kathleen Conti   R

HD 38                         303-866-2953

kathleen.conti.house@state.co.us

 

Rep. Jessie Danielson         D

HD 24                         303-866-5522

jessie.danielson.house@state.co.us

 

Rep. Justin Everett   R

HD 22                         303-866-2927

justin.everett.house@state.co.us

 

Rep. Joann Ginal   D

HD 52                       303-866-4569

joann.ginal.house@state.co.us

 

Rep. Janak Joshi   R

HD 16                       303-866-2937

janak.joshi.house@state.co.us

 

Rep. Jon Keyser   R

HD 25                          303-866-2582

jon.keyser.house@state.co.us

 

Rep. Lois Landgraf   R

HD 21  (Catholic)         303-866-2946

lois.landgraf.house@state.co.us

 

Rep. Jovan Melton   D

HD 41                          303-866-2919

jovan.melton.house@state.co.us

 

Rep. Dominick Moreno    D

HD 32  (Catholic)         303-866-2964

dominick.moreno.house@state.co.us

 

Rep. Max Tyler           D

HD 23                          303-866-2951

max@maxtyler.us

 

Rep. JoAnn Windholz   R

HD 30                          303-866-2945

joann.windholz.house@state.co.us