HOUSE BILL 1013 – FREE EXERCISE OF RELIGION

posted in: Uncategorized | 0

House Bill 1013 – Concerning a Person’s Free Exercise of Religion.  This bill restricts a governmental entity from substantially burdening a person’s exercise of religion.  House Bill 1013 is needed for society to be more tolerant of those with differing beliefs to ensure that Colorado remains welcoming to everyone, even those whose religious beliefs may be unpopular at the moment.

The Colorado Catholic Conference SUPPORTS this legislation.

ACTION: Please contact the members of the House State, Veterans & Military Affairs Committee and your representative and ask them to SUPPORT this important piece of legislation which will curb a governmental body from burdening a person’s exercise of religion.

House Bill 1013 will be heard in the House State Veterans and Military Affairs Committee on Wednesday, January 25th in Room LSB-A upon adjournment.

TO READ HOUSE BILL 1013 CLICK HERE

TO FIND YOUR REPRESENTATIVE CLICK HERE
State, Veterans & Military Affairs: 9 members

 

Rep. Mike Foote         Chair

HD 12   Democrat

303-866-2920

mike.foote.house@state.co.us

Twitter Handle @RepMikeFoote

 

Rep. Susan Lontine     Vice Chair

HD 1     Democrat

303-866-2966

susan.lontine.house@state.co.us  

Twitter Handle @LontineHD1

 

Rep. Adrienne Benavidez

HD 32   Democrat

303-866-2964

adrienne.benavidez.house@state.co.us

Twitter Handle @ N/A

 

Rep. Edie Hooton

HD 10   Democrat

303-866-

edie.hooton.house@state.co.us 

Twitter Handle @EdieHooten

 

Rep. Steve Humphrey

HD 48   Republican

303-866-2943

rephumphrey48@yahoo.com 

Twitter Handle @SteveHumphrey48

 

Rep Tim Leonard

HD 25   Republican

303-866-2582

tim.leonard.house@state.co.us

Twitter Handle @ N/A

 

Rep. Jovan Melton

HD 41   Democrat

303-866-2919
jovan.melton.house@state.co.us  

Twitter Handle @JovanMelton

 

Rep. Mike Weissman

HD 36   Democrat

303-866-2942

mike.weissman.house@state.co.us

Twitter Handle @MJWeissman

 

Rep. Dave Williams

HD 15   Republican

303-866-5525

dave.williams.house@state.co.us

Twitter Handle @RepDaveWilliams